Antelopes Official Sponsor

Antelopes News · Avonworth Well Represented at the Three Rivers Football Conference Banquet

Avonworth had 3 first team all-Conference selections in Senior Lineman Joe Bevilacqua, Junior Lineman Ryan Felter and Junior Quarterback Derek Johncour.

Avonworth received 3 Second Team selections In Junior receiver Turner Grau and Sophomore Defensive back Jax Miller and Ethan Syam.

We also had several Honorable mention selections.

Brennan Neidhardt WR, JJ Igims DE, Dmitri Bocchino DL, Nick Weiser  LB, Drew Harper DB, Jordan Rapp OL, Jacob Horigan LB.

To be selected to the First Team, the Second Team and Honorable Mention team. Names are submitted by position. All the conference coaches vote for the athletes by position. The top vote getters are first team, the second highest are the second team and the third highest are Honorable Mention, and coaches cannot vote for their own athletes.

Avonworth also had 7 All -Academic All- conference selections in Dmitir Bocchino, JJ Igims, Alex Osborn, Jake Jaillet, Joe Bevilacqua, Brandt McAdams and Mack Yarris. To be selected to this group the students must be a senior and carry a 3.5 and above GPA

The First Team selections and the All- Academic selections along with Head Coach Duke Johncour and Athletic Director Tim Giel attended and were recognized at a luncheon banquet held at Vincent’s Pizza in Greentree.